Map of District

Devbhumi Dwarka is loacted in the westernmost part of India as well as of Gujarat.This region is also known as Halar region as per ancient nomenclature. Devbhumi Dwarka consists of four talukas namely Okhamandal, Kalyanpur, Bhanvad and Khambhaliya. Earlier Devbhumi Dwarka was the part of Jamnagar district, later it is separated as Devbhumi Dwarka district in year 2013. Many historical religious places are situated in Devbhumi Dwarka district like Ghumli Temple, Harshadmata Temple, Hanuman Dandi, Bet Dwarka, Rukmani Temple, Nageshwar Temple, Halartirth itself Dwarka Temple and many more places.